pveclib-debian.git
3 months agoPrepare for release master
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 20:04:42 +0000 (17:04 -0300)]
Prepare for release

Patch generated with `debchange --release'.

3 months agoUpdate upstream version information
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 20:02:10 +0000 (17:02 -0300)]
Update upstream version information

Previous commits repackaged pveclib and removed CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md from
the distribution.  Now, the upstream version information needs updating
in debian/changelog.

3 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/1.0.1+dfsg'
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 19:07:37 +0000 (16:07 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/1.0.1+dfsg'

Update to upstream version '1.0.1+dfsg'
with Debian dir 7c01bd128f4d96deb9a90d8d03c1bf0266e4a260

3 months agoNew upstream version 1.0.1+dfsg upstream upstream/1.0.1+dfsg
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Thu, 27 Feb 2020 19:07:33 +0000 (16:07 -0300)]
New upstream version 1.0.1+dfsg

3 months agoDo not distribute CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Wed, 26 Feb 2020 22:17:51 +0000 (19:17 -0300)]
Do not distribute CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md

As pointed out by FTP Master, the license for CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md is not
known.  It seems that this file has been based on Hyperledger's Code of
Conduct, which itself was based on the W3C's Code of Conduct.

W3C's code of conduct is distributed under CC0, however, it's not clear
whether this is also true for Hyperledger's.

A lot of the differences between the two are trivial, and would probably
be considered irrelevant for copyright purposes, such as when the
project name (for instance: W3C, or Hyperledger) is replaced with some
other project name (or no name at all, for instance when it is replaced
with "this project").

On the other hand, there are three paragraphs that are only present in
Hyperledger's version of the text.  The following:

  Stay on topic: Make sure that you are posting to the correct channel
  and avoid off-topic discussions. Remember when you update an issue or
  respond to an email you are potentially sending to a large number of
  people.

  Step down considerately: Members of every project come and go, and
  the is no different. When you leave or disengage from the project, in
  whole or in part, we ask that you do so in a way that minimizes
  disruption to the project. This means you should tell people you are
  leaving and take the proper steps to ensure that others can pick up
  where you left off.

  To report incidents or to appeal reports of incidents, send email to
  iplsdk@linux.vnet.ibm.com create email. Please include any available
  relevant information, including links to any publicly accessible
  material relating to the matter. Every effort will be taken to ensure
  a safe and collegial environment in which to collaborate on matters
  relating to the Project. In order to protect the community, the
  Project reserves the right to take appropriate action, potentially
  including the removal of an individual from any and all participation
  in the project. The Project will work towards an equitable resolution
  in the event of a misunderstanding.

Erring on the safe side, this patch removes CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md from the
distribution.

11 months agoPrepare for release
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Tue, 18 Jun 2019 01:19:54 +0000 (22:19 -0300)]
Prepare for release

Patch generated with `debchange --release --force-save-on-release'.

11 months agoUpdate symbols file
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 23:58:42 +0000 (20:58 -0300)]
Update symbols file

There have been no ABI-incompatible changes to the symbols themselves,
however, the previous library version (1.0.0) has never been released in
Debian.  See bug 929405 [1] for the discussion and the request of
version 1.0.1.

This commit updates the symbols file to reflect the first and oldest
version of the library that will be available in Debian, i.e.: 1.0.1.

[1] https://bugs.debian.org/929405

11 months agoUpdate upstream version information
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 22:12:14 +0000 (19:12 -0300)]
Update upstream version information

After running 'gbp import-orig --uscan --pristine-tar', the upstream
version information needs updating in debian/changelog.

11 months agoUpdate upstream source from tag 'upstream/1.0.1'
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 22:04:39 +0000 (19:04 -0300)]
Update upstream source from tag 'upstream/1.0.1'

Update to upstream version '1.0.1'
with Debian dir 525031c4b8e7c38afa52aaf5ec4128983dc30cbb

11 months agoNew upstream version 1.0.1 upstream/1.0.1
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Mon, 17 Jun 2019 22:04:36 +0000 (19:04 -0300)]
New upstream version 1.0.1

12 months agoAdd VCS information
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Wed, 29 May 2019 00:37:46 +0000 (21:37 -0300)]
Add VCS information

This repository is now available on salsa.debian.org.

12 months agoBetter short descriptions for the development package
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Sat, 25 May 2019 19:40:08 +0000 (16:40 -0300)]
Better short descriptions for the development package

Lintian reported that the short description (first line) of the runtime
and development files packages were the same.

12 months agoAdd Build-Depends-Package field to symbols file
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Sat, 25 May 2019 19:29:29 +0000 (16:29 -0300)]
Add Build-Depends-Package field to symbols file

Lintian reported that the Build-Depends-Package field was missing from
the symbols file.

12 months agoRename symbols file
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Sat, 25 May 2019 18:48:56 +0000 (15:48 -0300)]
Rename symbols file

Each library soname have its own symbols file in Debian.

12 months agoSplit runtime and development files
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Thu, 23 May 2019 02:19:48 +0000 (23:19 -0300)]
Split runtime and development files

Shared libraries must provide two packages, one with runtime and another
with developement files.  Moreover, Debian keeps track of the symbols
provided by a shared library.

12 months agoAdd remaining mandatory files
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Thu, 23 May 2019 00:22:30 +0000 (21:22 -0300)]
Add remaining mandatory files

These is the minimal set of files and file contents to successfully
build a debian package.

12 months agoReview copyright information
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Wed, 22 May 2019 23:28:04 +0000 (20:28 -0300)]
Review copyright information

Many of the files in the root directory, such as 'configure', 'missing',
'depcomp', and 'm4', are automatically generated.  All other files in
that directory have been created by Paul Clarke, Steven Munroe, and
Tulio Magno, and are distributed under the Apache-2.0 license.

The files under the 'src' directory are tagged as copyrighted by IBM and
Steven Munroe, and are also distributed under Apache-2.0.  Except for
'src/decpowof2.c', which is tagged as copyrighted by both IBM and FSF
and is distributed under LGPL-2.1.

Finally, all files in the debian directory have been created by myself
and are licensed under GPL-3+.

12 months agoOpen master branch for development
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Thu, 23 May 2019 00:20:28 +0000 (21:20 -0300)]
Open master branch for development

Manually edit debian/changelog with both upstream and downstream version
information.

12 months agoMerge tag 'upstream/1.0.0'
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Thu, 23 May 2019 00:55:38 +0000 (21:55 -0300)]
Merge tag 'upstream/1.0.0'

Upstream version 1.0.0

12 months agoNew upstream version 1.0.0 upstream/1.0.0
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Thu, 23 May 2019 00:55:35 +0000 (21:55 -0300)]
New upstream version 1.0.0

12 months agoAdd watch file
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Thu, 23 May 2019 00:08:31 +0000 (21:08 -0300)]
Add watch file

The Debian wiki [1] kindly provides a template for github projects:

  version=4
  opts=filenamemangle=s/.+\/v?(\d\S+)\.tar\.gz/<project>-$1\.tar\.gz/ \
    https://github.com/<user>/<project>/tags .*/v?(\d\S+)\.tar\.gz

which has been patched with pveclib information.

[1] https://wiki.debian.org/debian/watch

12 months agoStart debian changelog
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Wed, 22 May 2019 22:15:32 +0000 (19:15 -0300)]
Start debian changelog

The initial debian/changelog files was automatically generated with
'debchange --create', and patched with the following information:
project name, version and ITP number [1].

[1] https://bugs.debian.org/929405

12 months agoInitial commit
Gabriel F. T. Gomes [Wed, 22 May 2019 23:13:27 +0000 (20:13 -0300)]
Initial commit