bash-completion.git
44 hours ago*: avoid more errors in nounset mode master
Ville Skyttä [Wed, 27 May 2020 17:28:41 +0000 (20:28 +0300)]
*: avoid more errors in nounset mode

44 hours agocfrun: fix $hostfile leak
Ville Skyttä [Wed, 27 May 2020 17:10:54 +0000 (20:10 +0300)]
cfrun: fix $hostfile leak

2 days ago_command_offset, route: cleanups
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 26 May 2020 20:52:37 +0000 (23:52 +0300)]
_command_offset, route: cleanups

2 days ago*: avoid more errors in nounset mode
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 26 May 2020 20:43:11 +0000 (23:43 +0300)]
*: avoid more errors in nounset mode

2 days agoqemu: add -machine arg completion
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 26 May 2020 19:24:44 +0000 (22:24 +0300)]
qemu: add -machine arg completion

2 days agoqemu, sbopkg: avoid unintentional globbing on option arg completions
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 26 May 2020 19:23:51 +0000 (22:23 +0300)]
qemu, sbopkg: avoid unintentional globbing on option arg completions

2 days agotest: enable shellcheck SC2035
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 26 May 2020 19:22:31 +0000 (22:22 +0300)]
test: enable shellcheck SC2035

4 days ago*: drop support for bash 4.1
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 24 May 2020 20:15:03 +0000 (23:15 +0300)]
*: drop support for bash 4.1

This was looming anyway, but now that we've inadverently started using
[[ -v ... ]] and broken it, let's just do it.

4 days ago_init_completion: fix unassigned redirect completion in nounset mode
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 24 May 2020 20:10:38 +0000 (23:10 +0300)]
_init_completion: fix unassigned redirect completion in nounset mode

4 days agoip: complete route add table arg
Felix Yan [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 19:45:26 +0000 (03:45 +0800)]
ip: complete route add table arg

4 days agoip: route shfmt, arithmetic evaluation
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 24 May 2020 19:23:49 +0000 (22:23 +0300)]
ip: route shfmt, arithmetic evaluation

4 days agoip: style fixes similar to ip-netns
Felix Yan [Sat, 7 Mar 2020 22:14:20 +0000 (06:14 +0800)]
ip: style fixes similar to ip-netns

4 days agoip: add more completions for ip-rule
Felix Yan [Sun, 1 Mar 2020 19:45:26 +0000 (03:45 +0800)]
ip: add more completions for ip-rule

6 days ago_filedir: avoid unbound variable error on Ubuntu 14 and 16
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 23 May 2020 07:04:41 +0000 (10:04 +0300)]
_filedir: avoid unbound variable error on Ubuntu 14 and 16

For some reason ${foo[@]} of an empty foo=() triggers an unbound
variable error on Ubuntu 14's and 16's bash 4.3.x, but not with my local
4.3.x (or any other) builds.

6 days ago_pids, _pgids, _pnames: improve shfmt formatting
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 23 May 2020 06:58:45 +0000 (09:58 +0300)]
_pids, _pgids, _pnames: improve shfmt formatting

6 days agoscp, sftp, ssh: fix completion on options bundled with -4/-6
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 23 May 2020 06:48:49 +0000 (09:48 +0300)]
scp, sftp, ssh: fix completion on options bundled with -4/-6

7 days agomodprobe, tshark, _included_ssh_config_files: use [[ ]] instead of [ ]
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 22 May 2020 06:23:10 +0000 (09:23 +0300)]
modprobe, tshark, _included_ssh_config_files: use [[ ]] instead of [ ]

7 days agotest/runLint: warn about [ ] instead of [[ ]] use
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 22 May 2020 06:22:53 +0000 (09:22 +0300)]
test/runLint: warn about [ ] instead of [[ ]] use

7 days agotest: skip various tests if we don't get a useful usage message
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 22 May 2020 05:59:41 +0000 (08:59 +0300)]
test: skip various tests if we don't get a useful usage message

arpspoof may require root before it even outputs one.

The rest affected here are triggered in my setup by pyenv and plenv; the
command shims do exist, but they don't do anything useful except to list
envs they are available in when invoked without such an env active.

7 days ago*: mark nounset mode as supported, issues with it are bugs now
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 22 May 2020 05:45:54 +0000 (08:45 +0300)]
*: mark nounset mode as supported, issues with it are bugs now

Refs https://github.com/scop/bash-completion/issues/44

7 days ago*: avoid more errors in nounset mode
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 22 May 2020 05:39:26 +0000 (08:39 +0300)]
*: avoid more errors in nounset mode

Test suite has no more related errors in my local setup.

Closes https://github.com/scop/bash-completion/issues/44

7 days ago*: avoid more errors in nounset mode
Ville Skyttä [Thu, 21 May 2020 20:46:44 +0000 (23:46 +0300)]
*: avoid more errors in nounset mode

Refs https://github.com/scop/bash-completion/issues/44

7 days ago*: avoid more errors in nounset mode
Ville Skyttä [Thu, 21 May 2020 14:52:25 +0000 (17:52 +0300)]
*: avoid more errors in nounset mode

Refs https://github.com/scop/bash-completion/issues/44

8 days agotest/inputrc: comment and whitespace tweaks
Ville Skyttä [Thu, 21 May 2020 13:27:36 +0000 (16:27 +0300)]
test/inputrc: comment and whitespace tweaks

8 days ago*: avoid more errors in nounset mode
Ville Skyttä [Thu, 21 May 2020 10:57:16 +0000 (13:57 +0300)]
*: avoid more errors in nounset mode

Refs https://github.com/scop/bash-completion/issues/44

8 days agotest/unit: sort files included in dist
Ville Skyttä [Thu, 21 May 2020 10:43:30 +0000 (13:43 +0300)]
test/unit: sort files included in dist

8 days agotest/unit: include test_unit_known_hosts_real.py in dist
Ville Skyttä [Thu, 21 May 2020 10:42:45 +0000 (13:42 +0300)]
test/unit: include test_unit_known_hosts_real.py in dist

8 days agobash_completion: line wrapping tweaks, NFC
Ville Skyttä [Thu, 21 May 2020 06:36:34 +0000 (09:36 +0300)]
bash_completion: line wrapping tweaks, NFC

8 days ago__reassemble_comp_words_by_ref: avoid triggering nounset on indirect references
Damien Nadé [Mon, 23 May 2016 09:49:11 +0000 (11:49 +0200)]
__reassemble_comp_words_by_ref: avoid triggering nounset on indirect references

8 days ago7z: fix -o/-w attached arg completion
Ville Skyttä [Wed, 20 May 2020 19:05:29 +0000 (22:05 +0300)]
7z: fix -o/-w attached arg completion

11 days agopostfix: try to arrange a fake tty so we can tickle the usage message out
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:40:00 +0000 (22:40 +0300)]
postfix: try to arrange a fake tty so we can tickle the usage message out

11 days ago_bashcomp_try_faketty: new function to try running command with a fake tty
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 17 May 2020 19:34:02 +0000 (22:34 +0300)]
_bashcomp_try_faketty: new function to try running command with a fake tty

11 days agomr: avoid herestrings, simplify command parsing
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:40:08 +0000 (19:40 +0300)]
mr: avoid herestrings, simplify command parsing

11 days agotest/mr: handle missing "clean" with skipif
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 17 May 2020 16:34:51 +0000 (19:34 +0300)]
test/mr: handle missing "clean" with skipif

11 days agotest: mark known non-ASCII issues with test suite as xfail
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 17 May 2020 14:47:21 +0000 (17:47 +0300)]
test: mark known non-ASCII issues with test suite as xfail

12 days agodpkg-deb: add --raw-extract and -X arg completions
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 17 May 2020 10:02:58 +0000 (13:02 +0300)]
dpkg-deb: add --raw-extract and -X arg completions

12 days agotest: add some dpkg-query test cases
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 17 May 2020 10:00:37 +0000 (13:00 +0300)]
test: add some dpkg-query test cases

12 days agodpkg-deb: fix --show/-W completion
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 17 May 2020 09:57:38 +0000 (12:57 +0300)]
dpkg-deb: fix --show/-W completion

12 days agotest: upgrade markdownlint-cli to 0.23.1
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 17 May 2020 09:35:14 +0000 (12:35 +0300)]
test: upgrade markdownlint-cli to 0.23.1

2 weeks ago*: use more arithmetic evaluation
Ville Skyttä [Thu, 14 May 2020 18:27:02 +0000 (21:27 +0300)]
*: use more arithmetic evaluation

2 weeks agotest: try harder to restore environment and cwd on failures
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 12 May 2020 19:14:14 +0000 (22:14 +0300)]
test: try harder to restore environment and cwd on failures

2 weeks ago*: use $ifs for storing/restoring $IFS
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 12 May 2020 19:13:09 +0000 (22:13 +0300)]
*: use $ifs for storing/restoring $IFS

2 weeks agotest/irb: xfail options test if --help is not available
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 12 May 2020 19:12:06 +0000 (22:12 +0300)]
test/irb: xfail options test if --help is not available

It's broken in current fedoradev.

2 weeks agotest: upgrade flake8 to 3.8.1
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 12 May 2020 06:44:07 +0000 (09:44 +0300)]
test: upgrade flake8 to 3.8.1

2 weeks agotest: pre-commit config cleanups, ordering
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 21:32:46 +0000 (00:32 +0300)]
test: pre-commit config cleanups, ordering

2 weeks agotest: upgrade pre-commit to 2.4.0+, drop shfmt kludge
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 21:27:52 +0000 (00:27 +0300)]
test: upgrade pre-commit to 2.4.0+, drop shfmt kludge

2 weeks agotest: sync shfmt and shellcheck configs
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 21:06:37 +0000 (00:06 +0300)]
test: sync shfmt and shellcheck configs

2 weeks agotest: shfmt bashrc
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 21:03:13 +0000 (00:03 +0300)]
test: shfmt bashrc

2 weeks agotest: remove unused run-shellcheck, shellcheck is in pre-commit now
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 21:00:40 +0000 (00:00 +0300)]
test: remove unused run-shellcheck, shellcheck is in pre-commit now

2 weeks agotest: remove old test suite code no longer used \o/
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 20:59:26 +0000 (23:59 +0300)]
test: remove old test suite code no longer used \o/

2 weeks agotest/_known_hosts_real: port remaining test cases to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 20:41:12 +0000 (23:41 +0300)]
test/_known_hosts_real: port remaining test cases to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks agotest: remove more no longer needed old test suite code
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 19:10:12 +0000 (22:10 +0300)]
test: remove more no longer needed old test suite code

2 weeks agotest/_known_hosts_real: port more test cases to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 19:04:15 +0000 (22:04 +0300)]
test/_known_hosts_real: port more test cases to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks agotest/_get_cword: port remaining test case to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 19:03:28 +0000 (22:03 +0300)]
test/_get_cword: port remaining test case to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks agotest: replace some echos with printfs
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 18:33:32 +0000 (21:33 +0300)]
test: replace some echos with printfs

2 weeks agotest/_filedir: fix shutil.rmtree on Python < 3.6
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 11 May 2020 05:14:43 +0000 (08:14 +0300)]
test/_filedir: fix shutil.rmtree on Python < 3.6

Refs https://github.com/python/cpython/pull/20032

2 weeks agotest/_expand: port remaining test cases to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 10 May 2020 20:57:02 +0000 (23:57 +0300)]
test/_expand: port remaining test cases to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks agotest: drop some no longer needed old test suite code
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 10 May 2020 20:21:41 +0000 (23:21 +0300)]
test: drop some no longer needed old test suite code

2 weeks agotest/_filedir: port remaining test cases to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 10 May 2020 20:11:58 +0000 (23:11 +0300)]
test/_filedir: port remaining test cases to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks agotest: run all Travis jobs on dist: bionic
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 10 May 2020 10:06:59 +0000 (13:06 +0300)]
test: run all Travis jobs on dist: bionic

fedoradev no longer works with xenial, everything including a simple
"ls" fails with access denied. And there's no reason to stick with
xenial anyway I suppose.

2 weeks agotest: drop not needed sudo on Travis
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 10 May 2020 10:04:57 +0000 (13:04 +0300)]
test: drop not needed sudo on Travis

2 weeks agotest/_filedir: port more test cases to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 10 May 2020 09:37:45 +0000 (12:37 +0300)]
test/_filedir: port more test cases to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks agotest/__expand_tilde_by_ref: port remaining test cases to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 10 May 2020 07:19:55 +0000 (10:19 +0300)]
test/__expand_tilde_by_ref: port remaining test cases to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks agotest/_get_comp_words_by_ref: convert remaining test cases to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 9 May 2020 22:28:21 +0000 (01:28 +0300)]
test/_get_comp_words_by_ref: convert remaining test cases to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks agotest: run pytest --verbose in docker
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 9 May 2020 20:52:51 +0000 (23:52 +0300)]
test: run pytest --verbose in docker

2 weeks agolftp: use "bookmark list" command to list bookmarks
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 9 May 2020 20:30:49 +0000 (23:30 +0300)]
lftp: use "bookmark list" command to list bookmarks

Closes https://github.com/scop/bash-completion/issues/412

2 weeks agotest: drop some no longer needed old test suite code
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 9 May 2020 20:29:18 +0000 (23:29 +0300)]
test: drop some no longer needed old test suite code

2 weeks agotest/slapt-src: convert remaining test case to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 9 May 2020 18:49:07 +0000 (21:49 +0300)]
test/slapt-src: convert remaining test case to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks ago_xfunc: simplify
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 9 May 2020 12:50:02 +0000 (15:50 +0300)]
_xfunc: simplify

2 weeks agoapt-cache: avoid nonzero exit code from _apt_cache_packages
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 9 May 2020 12:49:31 +0000 (15:49 +0300)]
apt-cache: avoid nonzero exit code from _apt_cache_packages

On systems where apt-cache is not available but we attempt an apt-get
command that does "_xfunc apt-cache _apt_cache_packages" (no matter if
apt-get is installed) to add to some populated completions in COMPREPLY,
for some reason the failure empties whatever is in COMPREPLY even though
we're using +=. Current apt-get build-dep completion is an example of
this on e.g. CentOS 6 which has neither apt-get or apt-cache, dirs
should be completed even though apt-cache is not there. Haven't
investigated why, but this works around it.

2 weeks agotest/slapt-get: convert remaining test case to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Sat, 9 May 2020 11:06:26 +0000 (14:06 +0300)]
test/slapt-get: convert remaining test case to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks agotest/secret-tool: add to test command list
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 8 May 2020 20:39:25 +0000 (23:39 +0300)]
test/secret-tool: add to test command list

2 weeks agotest/scp: port remaining test case to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 8 May 2020 20:32:19 +0000 (23:32 +0300)]
test/scp: port remaining test case to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks agotest/umount: convert remaining test case to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 8 May 2020 19:36:32 +0000 (22:36 +0300)]
test/umount: convert remaining test case to pytest+pexpect

2 weeks agosecret-tool: new completion
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 8 May 2020 18:37:16 +0000 (21:37 +0300)]
secret-tool: new completion

3 weeks agoapt-get: complete build-dep with dirs
Ville Skyttä [Thu, 7 May 2020 15:14:32 +0000 (18:14 +0300)]
apt-get: complete build-dep with dirs

3 weeks agotravis: use golang 1.14 for shfmt shfmt
Ville Skyttä [Wed, 6 May 2020 20:07:25 +0000 (23:07 +0300)]
travis: use golang 1.14 for shfmt

3 weeks ago*: run all shell code through shfmt -s
Ville Skyttä [Wed, 6 May 2020 19:54:33 +0000 (22:54 +0300)]
*: run all shell code through shfmt -s

3 weeks agopre-commit etc: add shfmt
Ville Skyttä [Wed, 6 May 2020 19:37:38 +0000 (22:37 +0300)]
pre-commit etc: add shfmt

3 weeks agotest: fix incorrect fixtures/shared/default xfails/expectations
Ville Skyttä [Wed, 6 May 2020 19:08:20 +0000 (22:08 +0300)]
test: fix incorrect fixtures/shared/default xfails/expectations

3 weeks agotest: upgrade markdownlint to 0.23.0
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 5 May 2020 20:59:54 +0000 (23:59 +0300)]
test: upgrade markdownlint to 0.23.0

3 weeks agonmap: simplify help scraping a bit, don't try to emit unnecessary newlines
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 4 May 2020 18:42:51 +0000 (21:42 +0300)]
nmap: simplify help scraping a bit, don't try to emit unnecessary newlines

They're not needed anyway, and do get in the way of shellcheck/shfmt.

3 weeks agotest: prefix fake test commands with underscore
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 4 May 2020 18:00:38 +0000 (21:00 +0300)]
test: prefix fake test commands with underscore

3 weeks agoSource user completion only if it's a file (#409)
beantaxi [Mon, 4 May 2020 16:21:49 +0000 (11:21 -0500)]
Source user completion only if it's a file (#409)

3 weeks agotest: port most umount test cases to pytest+pexpect
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 3 May 2020 20:38:25 +0000 (23:38 +0300)]
test: port most umount test cases to pytest+pexpect

3 weeks agotest: add note about unescaped assert_complete single return values
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 3 May 2020 20:33:48 +0000 (23:33 +0300)]
test: add note about unescaped assert_complete single return values

3 weeks agoeditorconfig: apply yaml settings to .yaml too
Ville Skyttä [Sun, 3 May 2020 19:01:49 +0000 (22:01 +0300)]
editorconfig: apply yaml settings to .yaml too

3 weeks agopre-commit: use local perlcritic hook
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 1 May 2020 15:51:42 +0000 (18:51 +0300)]
pre-commit: use local perlcritic hook

4 weeks ago*: doc and comment link updates
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 1 May 2020 13:31:11 +0000 (16:31 +0300)]
*: doc and comment link updates

4 weeks agopre-commit, *.md: add markdownlint, address findings
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 1 May 2020 13:18:34 +0000 (16:18 +0300)]
pre-commit, *.md: add markdownlint, address findings

4 weeks agoREADME: clarify loading automatically on demand
Ville Skyttä [Fri, 1 May 2020 12:47:07 +0000 (15:47 +0300)]
README: clarify loading automatically on demand

Refs https://github.com/scop/bash-completion/issues/408

4 weeks agossh-keygen: -O arg updates and improvements
Ville Skyttä [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:42:43 +0000 (23:42 +0300)]
ssh-keygen: -O arg updates and improvements

4 weeks agossh-keygen: add -b arg completions according to specified -t
Ville Skyttä [Wed, 29 Apr 2020 20:23:08 +0000 (23:23 +0300)]
ssh-keygen: add -b arg completions according to specified -t

4 weeks agossh-keygen: option and arg completion updates for new versions
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 19:43:34 +0000 (22:43 +0300)]
ssh-keygen: option and arg completion updates for new versions

4 weeks ago_command: improve commentary
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 19:31:51 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
_command: improve commentary

4 weeks agoreportbug, scp, sftp, svn: use compgen -c instead of _command
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 19:31:17 +0000 (22:31 +0300)]
reportbug, scp, sftp, svn: use compgen -c instead of _command

_command as used did work only by luck (if it did); we used to fiddle
with the words and cword values but they weren't used at all as _command
deals with COMP_WORDS and COMP_CWORD.

4 weeks agofind: fix -exec etc argument and its completion
Ville Skyttä [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 18:55:54 +0000 (21:55 +0300)]
find: fix -exec etc argument and its completion

4 weeks agoextra: trigger docker builds only on test-cmd-list.txt changes
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 20:25:39 +0000 (23:25 +0300)]
extra: trigger docker builds only on test-cmd-list.txt changes

4 weeks agotest: add script to maintain list of executables for full test coverage
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 19:46:53 +0000 (22:46 +0300)]
test: add script to maintain list of executables for full test coverage

Quite an ugly one, but appears to do the job.

4 weeks agotest: run lint tests on Travis in a quickish separate first stage
Ville Skyttä [Mon, 27 Apr 2020 18:54:14 +0000 (21:54 +0300)]
test: run lint tests on Travis in a quickish separate first stage